Calcot Limited   

Ready for picking!
Members' Only SiteMembers, click the oneline logo to enter the members' only area,, where you can find all the tools you need to manage your account!
COMING SOON! An all new website design...keep watching!
Home News About Us Our Cotton Warehousing Cotton Buyers Amcot Resources Calendar Employee Email VPN VMWARE
The Foundation
Entire Contents
© 2017 Calcot Ltd.
Meet the 2016 Calcot-Seitz Scholarship winners!
Foundation has awarded over one million dollars in scholarships

The Calcot-Seitz Foundation in 2016 has reached a milestone in its 37-year existence of furthering the educations of students who plan careers in agriculture: one million dollars. This year’s 20 deserving recipients bring the total dollar amount in scholarships awarded to over one million dollars. The 2016 recipients—one each from Arizona and New Mexico, three from Texas and 15 from California—join a select group who have received scholarships to four-year schools that offer agriculture-related majors. The 2016 Calcot-Seitz scholars will split $42,000 in awards ranging from $1,000 to $3,000 each, and are paid over time.

Students receiving $3,000 awards include Morgan Taylor, of Yuma, Ariz.; Mackenzie Zeimet of Bakersfield, Calif.; Mitchell Parham of Fresno, Calif.; Jacob Wilhite of Hanford, Calif.; Julia Pitman, Gabrielle Ribeiro and Wade Sousa of Tulare, Calif.; and Ashley Wilde, of San Angelo, Tex.

Taylor and Sousa are the designated recipients of the Director’s Scholarships, funded by Calcot director contributions and annually presented to the students considered the top applicants from California and Arizona.

Six students will each be receiving $2,000 scholarships: Dawson Pfister of Brawley, Calif.; Mallory Harrison and Cameron Ford, of Bakersfield, Calif.; Kyle Jue of Lemoore, Calif.; Mckenzie Carvalho of Maxwell, Calif.; and Taylor Thompson of George West, Tex.

Pfister was awarded the Sheely Scholarship, a memorial scholarship given in recognition of the late Joe Sheely, a one-time Calcot vice chairman from Arizona who tragically perished in a plane crash.

Finally, six students will be receiving $1,000 scholarships, including Fayth Franzoy of Hatch, NM; Logan Van Allen of Bakersfield, Calif.; Kayla Cardoza of Clovis, Calif.; Allyah Perez of Esparto, Calif.; Aaron Davis of Kingsburg, Calif.; and Russell Thomas, of Huffman, Tex.

The Calcot-Seitz Foundation was established by the late G.L. “Sam” Seitz upon his retirement as president of Calcot, Ltd., the cotton marketing cooperative founded by, owned and operated by California, Arizona, New Mexico and Texas cotton growers.

The Foundation, in addition to awarding over a million dollars to nearly 500 students since its establishment, has also made educational grants of more than $150,000, including a market information center in the Agricultural Management department at CalPoly in San Luis Obispo, Calif.

News About Us Our Cotton Terms of Use Warehousing Cotton Buyers Calcot-Seitz Amcot Resources Calendar